Sunburn Spray

I don’t have a sunburn right now, so I can’t test this out. Because of my coloring, it’s also unlikely I’ll get a sunburn this year and need this, but after doing a lot of research online I came up with this simple spray. It’s preservative free so keep it in the fridge and watch it for signs of mold between uses or only make it up on an as needed basis (and hopefully you won’t need it often. 

1/2 c aloe vera juice
1/2 c raw apple cider vinegar
1 Tbsp colloidal silver (optional, aides with healing)
10 drops peppermint essential oil
Place in 8 oz spray bottle with mister setting and spray on affected areas every few hours.

According to everything I read and the comments, this should work great. I certainly plan to make some up the next time someone here turns pink or red! I hope it helps someone else! If you use the gel, it’s allegedly a little sticky, but not if you use the juice. Just an FYI. You can also add some lavender essential oil, if you have it. But be sure to use the peppermint for the cooling sensation it gives.

Author: scseery

Soap, bath and beauty, jams and jellies, and unique upcycled gifts. That's what I make and talk about here. A lot.

Leave a Reply

