Hurry up and wait

I’m sadly lacking in patience on most days. Making soap is good for me, a form of therapy. Things happen when they will happen. You can’t hurry the process and you can’t do anything about some of the mishaps that happen except deal with them as cheerfully and patiently as possible.

I’m already chomping at the bit for this new soap to cure so I can use it. Three weeks is too long!
Look at these!

image

image

They are meant to look, abstractly, like sunshine on ocean waves and I think I did a good job with the concept. The tray came out like this on the whole:

image

They are soap and shampoo bars, and should lather beautifully. As soon as they dry enough to handle and get better pictures, I will get an Etsy listing made. The blue colors are still developing, which is why they look streaky right now. In 48 hours, all will be well. Patience, ya know.

#soap #soaping #diybeauty #diycrafts #oceansoap

Author: scseery

Soap, bath and beauty, jams and jellies, and unique upcycled gifts. That's what I make and talk about here. A lot.

Leave a Reply

