Mauve-a-lous

image

I made silvery mauve eyeshadow! This is the final product in tubs; I also put some in the tubes as usual. Creating this was on a whim and the color was totally by accident, but it happened. In stages.

First, I made a loose powder eyeshadow that looked like this:

image

And then, I decided to mix it with some jojoba oil and make a cream eyeshadow, and I ended up with this (the true color really shows here; all the other pics are too silver/gray): 

image

Which is when I decided I could probably do better by breaking out the recipe I used for the bronze shimmer and cocoa sticks and seeing what happened. Sure enough, I ended up with a sheer mauve silver shadow that’s silky and can be layered up or left sheer. I like it!

image

As mentioned above, it’s a little more purple than the pictures show, but that’s ok. I’m a horrible photographer. The fact that I get any pictures up here amazes me. I have several testers to hand out and we will see if eye shadow is something that’s marketable! It’s fun, regardless. I have one more I want to make, a high lighter in white/neutral for under the eyebrows and contouring. Fun!

#diybeauty #diyhealth #diycrafts #eyeshadow #mauveshimmer

Author: scseery

Soap, bath and beauty, jams and jellies, and unique upcycled gifts. That's what I make and talk about here. A lot.

Leave a Reply

