Chai me up, chai me down

A sudden epiphany while I was driving had me making these little gems today:

IMG_20160322_163341_edit

It’s a small batch, but they are chai latte lip balms, and they use the extra moisturizing shea butter base so they should be all smooth and creamy going on. For now, there are only five testers for me to have friends and family try out but if they are a hit, I may make a bulk batch and make a listing for them. I’m always nervous about trying to sell lip balm, as it’s an inexpensive item (relatively) but shipping is still a minimum of $6 due to packaging and just general shipping costs. However, I can ship several lip balms for that price…so…yeah. There’s that.

Other than that, my day was essentially a total bust, with back pain and bad news. Hope everyone else is doing much better in the world.

#diybeauty #diyhealth #chailatte #diylipbalm

Author: scseery

Soap, bath and beauty, jams and jellies, and unique upcycled gifts. That's what I make and talk about here. A lot.

Leave a Reply

