Age gracefully? I can’t even walk gracefully.

As I’ve started making beauty products for my Etsy shop, I’ve learned that there is very little DIY skin care advice out there for women my age or older. Or for men, for that matter, but that’s probably another post.

I’ve made an excellent toner, and I like the oil cleaning method for washing my face. I am working on a scrub and today I think I have a mask ready.

Here’s the mask in its shelf stable, condensed form on the left, and here’s what it looks like when you take a spoonful and mix it with water on the right: 

Finally, after I rinsed it I applied my new tallow/grapeseed oil face balm and wow! My skin is smooth and so so clean. This may be a new weekly tradition.

IMG_20160223_140457_edit

Bye!

 

Author: scseery

Soap, bath and beauty, jams and jellies, and unique upcycled gifts. That's what I make and talk about here. A lot.

Leave a Reply

